Call Us Today!
(904) 568-0962

Proudly serving Jacksonville, FL and the surrounding area Since 1989

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.78

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 01/06/2014 | Author: Jocelyn E., Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Comments: Gary did a great job, was professional and knowledgeable and I am very happy with the results. I would recommend McCarthy Cleaning Service.

Review Date: 12/22/2013 | Author: Chet M., Jacks Beach, FL

Comments: Came for the estimate on the time agreed. Cleaned the windows(inside and out, included screens and wells) pressure washed the outside of the house and cleaned the back brick patio. The price was fair, the workmanship excellent, and the attitude fantastic. Would not hesitate to recommend them and will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 08/21/2013 | Author: Sena B., Jacksonville Beach, FL

Comments: They were very professional. Gave a very fair rate. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 08/19/2013 | Author: William M., Jacksonville, FL

Comments: Very polite and did a great job. Would have them again

Review Date: 08/16/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Jacksonville, FL

Comments: Honest and professional.

Review Date: 06/24/2013 | Author: Robert Z., Jacksonville, FL

Comments: Excellent in every respect. Pleasure to do business with, meticulous in their work. Look forward to hiring them again in the future.

Review Date: 06/13/2013 | Author: Louise E., Jacksonville, FL

Comments: Gary was easy to work with and did an absoutely awesome job!

Review Date: 06/09/2013 | Author: Margo M., Atlantic Beach, FL

Comments: Gary & Art did a fine job on power washing our exterior tile and cleaning all 45 of our windows inside and out. Very professional and friendly. Responded very quickly and helped us out of a bind with guests coming in by super fast service. I highly recommend Gary and his staff and will surely use them again in the future! GREAT EXPERIENCE!

Review Date: 04/03/2013 | Author: Loyce B., Jacksonville, FL

Comments: this company does a terrific job. They are quick, courteous and their experience shows.

Review Date: 02/03/2013 | Author: Raul P., Jacksonville, FL

Comments: He did everything he said he would and on time. He was reasonably priced. Very personal.

Review Date: 01/09/2013 | Author: Melanie T., Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Comments: Excellent 5* service!! Gary MCarthy contacted me by telephone shortly after I submitted my online request. He was able to provide same day estimate and service. He also did a beautiful job of cleaning my Oriental rug for a very fair additional fee. Unlike other companies I contacted; I did not feel pressured, nor was there any upselling involved. I would not hesitate to recommend this family owned business to anyone.

Review Date: 10/10/2012 | Author: Michele M., Jacksonville, FL

Comments: Gary came for the estimateon time & gave a fair price. He did not do the work, however he gave the job to someone who does sub work for him and the job was done well & William was very through .

Review Date: 07/07/2012 | Author: Thomas B., Jacksonville, FL

Comments: Job was done promptly and vendor was able to bill me as I requested.

Review Date: 06/22/2012 | Author: Dale M., Jacksonville, FL

Comments: Dependable, trustworthy, did a great job!

Review Date: 05/27/2012 | Author: Eric H., Jacksonville, FL

Comments: The work was quick and complete and done the same week i made contact.

Review Date: 03/30/2012 | Author: Kelly W., Jacksonville, FL

Comments: They cleaned my pool deck, screen enclosure and patio area. I expected just the identified areas to be cleaned. They cleaned my furniture and even a hammock in the back! Made everything look like new. It was a great surprise. Quality of work was excellent. We are having them return to do some additional work for us.

Review Date: 03/26/2012 | Author: Larry A., Jacksonville, FL

Comments: Good sevice, good follow through, however, a bit on the upsell side.

Review Date: 03/10/2012 | Author: Merced P., Jacksonville, FL

Comments: They were very fast In responding to my request. Gary called me as soon as I clicked my computer. After 30 minutes, he was already in my place doing the estimates. They did a good job and I even requested another job which was done within the same day.

Review Date: 01/20/2012 | Author: Stuart W., Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Comments: GREAT SERVICE, VERY THOROUGH AND PROFESSIONAL, WILL USE HIM AGAIN IN THE FUTURE AND HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED TO FRIENDS AND NEIGHBORS

Review Date: 01/19/2012 | Author: Joann W., Atlantic Beach, FL

Comments: They were very professional and did a very good job. I would definitely recommend and hire them again

Review Date: 09/03/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Jacksonville, FL

Comments: Came to give me a quote and was ready to do the job! Quite different from the "other" cleaner who made an appointment and didn't even show up. McCarthy's did a fine job, and took care of it right away.

Review Date: 08/16/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Jacksonville, FL

Comments: He was supposed to show up at 9am. I called him at about 10:30 and he said he was lost, didn't ask directions and then he finally found my street. He does excellent work but he wasted over an hour of my time without so much as a phone call.

Review Date: 05/10/2011 | Author: Judy M., Jacksonville, FL

Comments: Professional, knowledgeable, great work. Very happy with results.

Review Date: 05/06/2011 | Author: Carolyn S., Jacksonville, FL

Comments: Great service, communication and professionalism...

Review Date: 05/05/2011 | Author: Nathaniel B., Jacksonville, FL

Comments: Two guys showed up and did a great job. Not only did they do the job hired for but went the extra mile and did some additional work without charge. The price was most reasonable. Will use them again.

Review Date: 03/25/2011 | Author: Patricia J., Jacksonville, FL

Comments: He did a great job.

Review Date: 03/14/2011 | Author: Rick P., Atlantic Beach, FL

Comments: Gary and crew did an excellent job. He got the job because he was quick with a response and a reasonable estimate. He did the job early with my complete satisfaction.

Review Date: 10/23/2010 | Author: Vijay S., Jacksonville, FL

Comments: Gary is a hard-working, conscientous and honet guy and he is reasonable in in his pricing. I have been recommending him to my colleagues ever since he did the gutter & roof job. I expect him to do additional jobs at my place in the future.

Review Date: 10/15/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Atlantic Beach, FL

Comments: Gary was very professional & did a beautiful job on both the windows & the carpet. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 09/30/2010 | Author: Charles K., Jacksonville, FL

Comments: Gary and his team performed all the services I requested for a good price and did a great job. They even washed off some of the spots left behind by a previous company. Thanks!

Review Date: 09/15/2010 | Author: Jane N., Jacksonville, FL

Comments: On time and good job

Review Date: 09/02/2010 | Author: Gary R., Saint Johns, FL

Comments: Gary did a great job of cleaning my roof. I will recomend him to anyone for a job well done.

Review Date: 08/19/2010 | Author: Tom S., Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Comments: We had problems with our previous window cleaning service...the problem being they wouldn't show up. Gary responded to my internet request within 10 minutes. He arrived at our home later on the same morning, cleaned our windows perfectly, and we signed him up on the spot for monthly service. There are window washers, then there is Gary. A true professional!

Review Date: 05/11/2010 | Author: Susan A., Jacksonville, FL

Comments: They were very prompt and professional.

Review Date: 05/10/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Atlantic Beach, FL

Comments: They did excellent work on difficult windows that had a buildup of aluminum oxide.

Review Date: 04/30/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Jacksonville, FL

Comments: They were on time. The job turned out to be bigger than they originally thought but they took the time to do and did not charge me more.

Review Date: 10/02/2009 | Author: Anthony G., Saint Johns, FL

Comments: Quick, Professional, and the roof looks great.

Review Date: 09/04/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Saint Johns, FL

Comments: McCarthy's provided professional, courteous service at a fair price. I would use them again.

Review Date: 09/02/2009 | Author: Mellie T., Jacksonville, FL

Comments: We were so pleased with Gary's professionalism. Gary was the only one to come out and look at the work before quoting. His quote was reasonable and he was honest. His job was to pressure wash the house, the walkway and the driveway. The results were AMAZING, the house looks beautiful!! He even power washed our patio furniture!! I have called him again to get estimates for other work and he continues to be honest and responsive. He gets 5 stars from us and we will permanently use him as needed. Mr. and Mrs. Banjo

Review Date: 08/31/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Jacksonville, FL

Comments: The contractor was very good, however, I have lime on my windows and he saw that when he estimated the job. They did try to get it off but if I would have been a window cleaner for so many years as he has, I'd of figured a way to do this. That's why I gave him a lower rating in the beginning. He should have seen that and cleaned that as he left.

Review Date: 08/14/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Jacksonville, FL

Comments: prompt, polite, reasonably prices, great results, will definitely call them again

Review Date: 06/09/2009 | Author: Chris G., Jacksonville, FL

Comments: They did a very good job, and actually did some extra task, such as cleaning the patio floor for free. However, I subsequently discovered they forgot to clean out the front gutter, which is why I am only giving them 4 stars rather than 5.

Review Date: 05/10/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Jacksonville, FL

Comments: The job was done on time, and as agreed upon

Review Date: 11/12/2008 | Author: Ken G., Saint Johns, FL

Comments: We were very pleased with the price and the work. The guys were pleasant and professional. We will definitely be calling back for more work.